Wonder Woman

wonder woman

I took our boys to go see the Wonder Woman movie a few weeks back and just this weekend had enough down time (not allocated to making stuff for others) that I could doodle this mighty heroine.  If you’ve followed my work for any amount of time, you may notice that I don’t often draw the female form.  I find it difficult to capture their physiology without reverting to ridiculous comic book proportions, so I normally just avoid it all together.  This is something I need to work on though, so I gave her a shot.

Doodled in Krita on my Surface Pro 3.

I also started a video capture of the inking process, which I tried to hurry through and was defeated continually by her left hand.  Eventually I gave up.  Observe my failures below.

Categories: doodle, video | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

