Silhouette Cameo Crafts

A few weeks ago I was able to save up a beg, and bought myself a Silhouette Cameo digital cutter.  I’ve been having lots of fun testing and learning with it, so here’s some of the stuff I’ve done.

Vinyl Names

Vinyl Names

I bought a couple of extra “floating frames” for my papercraft name pieces (which are much quicker to make with the cutter) and I wanted to see what some vinyl script would look like in the frame.  I really like how it came out.

Toe Placard

Toe Placard

This was just a little joke to someone with an injured toe.  Hope they think it’s funny too… [vinyl decal on card stock]

Monogram Jewelry Hanger

Monogram Jewelry Hanger

This is a jewelry hanger I made for my wife, which I originally planned on doing a wash over and removing the decal, but she liked it this way better. [vinyl decal on wood]

Phrase Plaque

Phrase Plaque

Last one, for now.  This was a funny phrase that a friend of ours says (I don’t get it either), so I made a plaque/wall sign for her.  [vinyl decal as mask, removed after green wash]

Categories: crafty, doodle, pictures | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Silhouette Cameo Crafts

  1. I am totally jealous of this crazy awesome machine you have! What is it called/how does it work? This stuff is good!

  2. I just ordered the cameo! Cant wait to get it in. I love these ideas!!

    • vonholdt

      i’m sure you’ll love it. i should be doing a simple post soon on making custom patterns and other things i’ve learned.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

