New TMNT Show

mikey

I’ve been meaning to draw a ninja turtle in the style of the new show for a few weeks now, and finally got around to it today.

I upgraded my art machine to Ubuntu 12.10 yesterday so I could easily get the new Gimp 2.8 loaded.  I really like the grouping of layers, couldn’t care less about the “single window mode” everyone seems to be in love with (why would anyone want it to be more like photo shop?), and am a little frustrated that a few of the quick key combos I’m used to don’t quite work the same.  I’ll get used to it though.

I also dumped Unity for xubuntu since my machine is old and I didn’t waste any resources to needless fancy junk.

Categories: doodle | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “New TMNT Show

  1. burberry

    woooow, good job!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

